Équipe

⬅ Back

Juliette Asso (Richard)

Collaboratrice

Admission

Paris, 2013
Genève (avocat étranger), 2014

Nationalité

Française

Langues

Anglais , Français

Genève

35, Rue de la Mairie
P.O. Box 6569
1211 Genève 6
Suisse

Contact

+41 58 105 2000

Juliette Asso (auparavant Richard) a rejoint LALIVE en 2013. Elle est spécialisée en arbitrage international, tant commercial que d’investissement, en particulier dans les conflits complexes concernant de grands projets de construction, dans les secteurs de l’énergie, des transports et des télécommunications. Elle jouit d’une expérience particulière en matière de conseil sur les aspects financiers de litiges.

Elle est intervenue en tant que conseil dans de nombreuses procédures arbitrales soumises à divers règlements, dont ceux de la CCI, des Swiss Rules, de la LCIA, de la SCC et de la CNUDCI, ainsi que divers droits de procédure et applicables au fond, dont les droits français, suisse, suédois, éthiopien, algérien, qatari et irakien. Elle intervient également régulièrement en tant que secrétaire de tribunal.

Elle est membre de plusieurs associations professionnelles, dont l’Association Suisse de l’Arbitrage (ASA), l’ASA below 40, le Comité Français de l’Arbitrage, le CFA 40, la Women Business Society et Arbitral Women.

Avant de rejoindre LALIVE, Juliette Asso a été formée au sein des études Freshfields Bruckhaus Deringer (2012) et Sullivan & Cromwell (2011), à Paris, après avoir été stagiaire chez DS Avocats (2009) et HSBC (2008) à Paris.

Juliette Asso est titulaire d’un Master II en droit des affaires de l’Université Paris II Panthéon-Assas (2011) et a obtenu sa licence en droit à l’Université de Cergy Pontoise (2010). Elle est également titulaire d’un MBA de l’ESSEC Business School (Programme Grande Ecole) à Paris.

Associate Juliette Richard also showed “outstanding” knowledge of the case.

GAR, 2016

People

Juliette Asso (Richard)

Associate

Admission :

Paris, 2013
Geneva (foreign lawyer), 2014

Nationality :

French

Languages :

English , French

Geneva

35, Rue de la Mairie
P.O. Box 6569
1211 Geneva 6
Switzerland

Contact :

+41 58 105 2000 +41 58 105 2060

Juliette Asso (formerly Richard) joined LALIVE in 2013. She specialises in international arbitration, including both commercial and investment treaty arbitration, with a focus on complex disputes involving major construction projects in the energy, transportation and telecom sectors.  She has particular experience advising clients on quantum-related aspects of disputes.

She has acted as counsel in numerous arbitration proceedings under various procedural rules (including ICC, Swiss Rules, LCIA, SCC and ICSID), governed by various procedural and substantive laws (including French, Swiss, Swedish, Ethiopian, Algerian, Qatari, Iraqi and international law). She also regularly acts as tribunal secretary.

She is a member of several professional associations, including the Swiss Arbitration Association (ASA), ASA below 40, Comité Français de l’Arbitrage (CFA), CFA 40, Women Business Society and Arbitral Women.

Before joining LALIVE, Juliette Asso trained in Paris with Freshfields Bruckhaus Deringer (2012) and Sullivan & Cromwell (2011).  She also worked as an intern with DS Avocats (2009) and HSBC (2008) in Paris.

Juliette Asso holds a Master in Business Law from the University of Paris II Panthéon-Assas (2011) and a Bachelor in Law from the University of Cergy-Pontoise (2010).  She also holds an MBA from ESSEC Business School (Grande Ecole Programme) in Paris.

Associate Juliette Richard also showed “outstanding” knowledge of the case.

GAR, 2016