Équipe

⬅ Back

Jonathon E. Boroski

Collaborateur

Admission

Pennsylvanie, 2004

Nationalité

Américaine

Langues

Allemand , Anglais

Zurich

Stampfenbachplatz 4
P.O. Box 212
8042 Zurich
Suisse

Contact

+41 58 105 2100

Jonathon Boroski a rejoint LALIVE en 2017. Il est spécialisé en droit pénal économique et travaille notamment sur les projets juridiques et de conformité de l’Étude. Il assiste également les clients dans le cadre d’enquêtes internes et de rapports de conformité et possède une expérience spécialisée dans les affaires de contrôles transfrontaliers et de protection des données. Il est spécialisé également dans le domaine du contentieux, des marchés publics, des sanctions, du blanchiment d’argent et de la lutte contre la corruption.

Avant de rejoindre LALIVE, Jonathon Boroski a travaillé pendant plus de huit ans dans le secteur de la banque privée et des trusts de Zurich, notamment dans le département de conformité pour la lutte contre la criminalité financière d’une grande banque internationale. Il a également été avocat auprès du Claims Resolution Tribunal for Dormant Accounts.

Jonathon Boroski est membre de l’American Bar Association ainsi que de la Society of Trust and Estate Practitioners (STEP) et est titulaire du « STEP Certificate International Trust Management » (avec distinction). Il a également été membre du conseil consultatif des étrangers (Ausländerbeirat) de la ville de Zurich pendant deux mandats.

Jonathon Boroski est titulaire d’un doctorat en droit de la faculté de droit de l’Université de Pittsburgh et il est diplômé en droit international et en droit comparé des affaires de la Bucerius Law School à Hambourg, en Allemagne. Jonathon Boroski est titulaire d’une licence de science politique et d’allemand avec mention cum laude.

Monitorships in Switzerland

Simone Nadelhofer, Daniel Lucien Bühr, Katja Böttcher, Jonathon E. Boroski, 2019

In : The Guide to Monitorships, Global Investigation Review, p. 117-123

People

Jonathon E. Boroski

Associate

Admission :

Pennsylvania, 2004

Nationality :

American

Languages :

English , German

Zurich

Stampfenbachplatz 4
P.O. Box 212
8042 Zurich
Switzerland

Contact :

+41 58 105 2100 +41 58 105 2160

Jonathon Boroski joined LALIVE in 2017. He specialises in white-collar crime and compliance, including working on the firm’s legal and compliance projects. He also assists clients with internal investigations and compliance reporting and has specialist experience in issues related to cross-border monitorships and data protection. In addition, his practice also includes litigation, public contracts, sanctions, anti-money laundering and anti-bribery matters.

Prior to joining LALIVE, Jonathon Boroski worked for over eight years in the private banking and trust industry in Zurich, including in the Financial Crime Compliance department of a leading international bank. He previously served as an attorney with the Claims Resolution Tribunal for Dormant Accounts.

Jonathon Boroski is a member of the American Bar Association as well as the Society of Trust and Estate Practitioners (STEP) and holds the STEP Certificate in International Trust Management (Distinction). He also served two terms as a member of the Foreigners’ Council (Ausländerbeirat) of the city of Zurich.

Jonathon Boroski graduated with a Juris Doctorate from the University of Pittsburgh School of Law and completed the International and Comparative Business Law Program at Bucerius Law School in Hamburg, Germany. He received his Bachelor of Arts cum laude in Political Science and German.

Monitorships in Switzerland

Simone Nadelhofer, Daniel Lucien Bühr, Katja Böttcher, Jonathon E. Boroski, 2019

In: Global Investigations Review: The Guide to Monitorships, 2019, pp. 117-123