Équipe

⬅ Back

Angela Casey

Collaboratrice

Admission

Suisse, 2016

Nationalité

Suisse

Langues

Allemand , Anglais , Français

Zurich

Stampfenbachplatz 4
P.O. Box 212
8042 Zurich
Suisse

Contact

+41 58 105 2000

Angela Casey a rejoint LALIVE en 2017. Elle intervient principalement dans divers secteurs d’arbitrage international, aussi bien commercial qu’entre investisseurs et États. Elle est intervenue en tant que conseil ou secrétaire administrative auprès de tribunaux arbitraux dans le cadre de procédures d’arbitrage liées à divers règlements notamment le Règlement de la CCI, le Règlement suisse et le Règlement VIAC.

Angela Casey est un membre actif de plusieurs associations d’arbitrage, dont l’Association suisse d’arbitrage (ASA), l‘ASA below 40, l’Institut allemand d’arbitrage (DIS) et DIS40, Arbitral Women, et Young International Council for Commercial Arbitration (Young ICCA).

Avant de rejoindre l’Étude, Angela Casey était stagiaire au sein du cabinet Pestalozzi, à Zurich et à Genève, ainsi qu’auprès du tribunal civil de Bâle. Elle a également été stagiaire au sein du groupe d’arbitrage international de Wilmer Cutler Pickering Hale and Dorr LLP à Londres.

Angela Casey est titulaire d’un Bachelor (2011) et d’un Master (2012) en droit des universités de Bâle et Zurich. De 2012 à 2014, elle a occupé le poste d’assistante de recherche et d’enseignement à l’Université de Bâle, où elle a obtenu son doctorat (2015). Sa thèse de doctorat, publiée en 2016, porte sur le thème des conflits du travail en arbitrage.

Festschrift zur Emeritierung von Prof. Jean-Fritz Stöckli

Angela Casey, 2014

Bäni Eva-Maria, Obrist Angela (Eds.), DIKE, Zurich, 2014

People

⬅ Back

Angela Casey

Associate

Admission

Switzerland, 2016

Nationality

Swiss

Languages

English , French , German

Zurich

Stampfenbachplatz 4
P.O. Box 212
8042 Zurich
Switzerland

Contact

+41 58 105 2000

Angela Casey joined LALIVE in 2017. Her main area of practice is international arbitration, both commercial and investor-state, involving a variety of sectors. She has acted as counsel or administrative secretary to arbitral tribunals in arbitration proceedings under various procedural rules, including the ICC Rules, the Swiss Rules, and the VIAC Rules.

Angela Casey is an active member of a number of arbitration associations, including the Swiss Arbitration Association (ASA), ASA below 40, the German Arbitration Institution (DIS) and DIS40, Arbitral Women, and the Young International Council for Commercial Arbitration (Young ICCA).

Before joining LALIVE, Angela Casey completed her legal training with Pestalozzi Attorneys at Law in Zurich and Geneva and at the Civil Court of the Canton Basel-Stadt. She was also an intern in the international arbitration group of Wilmer Cutler Pickering Hale and Dorr LLP in London.

Angela Casey studied law at the Universities of Basel and Zurich (Bachelor 2011, Master 2012). From 2012 to 2014, she worked as a research and teaching assistant at the University of Basel, where she obtained her PhD in 2015. Her doctoral thesis, which explores the topic of employment law disputes in arbitration, was published in 2016.

Festschrift zur Emeritierung von Prof. Jean-Fritz Stöckli

Angela Casey, 2014

Bäni Eva-Maria, Obrist Angela (Eds.), DIKE, Zurich, 2014

Angela Casey, 2012

Editions Weblaw, Bern, 2012