Équipe

⬅ Back

Rona Amigues-MacRae

Collaboratrice

Admission

Écosse, August 2014

Nationalité

Écossaise

Langues

Anglais

Genève

35, Rue de la Mairie
P.O. Box 6569
1211 Genève 6
Suisse

Contact

+41 58 105 2000

Me Amigues-MacRae a rejoint LALIVE en 2021. Elle pratique l’arbitrage international, y compris l’arbitrage commercial et des traités d’investissement, ainsi que le contentieux commercial depuis 2012. Ses domaines de spécialisation comprennent le pétrole et le gaz, les énergies renouvelables, la construction, le secteur minier/l’exploitation minière, les produits pharmaceutiques et la biotechnologie. Elle a agi en tant que conseil dans de nombreuses procédures arbitrales internationales selon les règles de diverses institutions (ICC, LCIA, ICSID and UNCITRAL).

Me Amigues-MacRae est membre de plusieurs associations professionnelles, dont l’Association of International Petroleum Negotiators (AIPN), Oil and Gas UK, l’International Bar Association (IBA), le Young Arbitrators Forum of the ICC (YAF), le Young International Arbitration Groupe du LCIA (YIAG) et Young ICCA.

Avant de rejoindre LALIVE, Me Amigues-MacRae a pratiqué l’arbitrage international dans des cabinets d’arbitrage internationaux de premier plan à Londres pendant sept ans, y compris un détachement de cinq mois dans une grande société de services, d’ingénierie et de construction de sous-marins à Paris. Auparavant, elle a travaillé auprès de la Cour d’arbitrage de la ICC à Paris et pour un arbitre prédominant à Zurich, pour des cabinets d’arbitrage internationaux de premier ordre à Francfort et Helsinki, ainsi que pour le principal cabinet écossais en matière de contentieux à Édimbourg.

Me Amigues-MacRae est titulaire d’un diplôme de pratique juridique professionnelle de l’Université d’Édimbourg et licence en droit avec études juridiques européennes des universités d’Aberdeen et d’Helsinki.

People

⬅ Back

Rona Amigues-MacRae

Associate

Admission

Scotland, 2014

Nationality

Scottish

Languages

English

London

9 Cloak Lane, London,
EC4R 2RU,
United Kingdom

Contact

+44 20 3880 1540

Ms Amigues-MacRae joined LALIVE in 2021.  She has been practising in international arbitration, including commercial and investment treaty arbitration, and commercial litigation since 2012. Her main sectors of focus are oil & gas, renewable energy, construction, mining and pharmaceuticals and biotechnology.  She has acted as counsel in numerous international arbitral proceedings under the rules of various institutions (ICC, LCIA, ICSID and UNCITRAL).

Ms Amigues-MacRae is a member of several professional associations, including the Association of International Petroleum Negotiators (AIPN), Oil and Gas UK, the International Bar Association (IBA), Young Arbitrators Forum of the ICC (YAF), the Young International Arbitration Group of the LCIA (YIAG) and Young ICCA.

Before joining LALIVE, Ms Amigues-MacRae practiced international arbitration at leading international arbitration firms in London for seven years, including a five month secondment to a major subsea engineering, construction and services company in Paris. Prior to this, she worked at the ICC’s Court of Arbitration in Paris, with a distinguished arbitrator in Zurich, for leading international arbitration firms in Frankfurt and Helsinki, and for Scotland’s preeminent litigation firm in Edinburgh.

Ms Amigues-MacRae holds a Professional Legal Practice Diploma from the University of Edinburgh and an LLB in Law with European Legal Studies from the Universities of Aberdeen and Helsinki.