Équipe

⬅ Back

Tino Schneider

Collaborateur

Admission

Allemagne, 2012
New York, 2013
Zurich (avocat étranger), 2016

Nationalité

Allemande

Langues

Allemand , Anglais , Français

Zurich

Stampfenbachplatz 4
P.O. Box 212
8042 Zurich
Suisse

Contact

+41 58 105 2100

Tino Schneider a rejoint LALIVE en 2016. Il est spécialisé en arbitrage international, aussi bien commercial que d’investissement, mettant l’accent sur les différends portant sur des projets de construction, la propriété intellectuelle, les fusions ou accord de joint venture, ainsi que sur les questions qui se posent dans les secteurs de l’énergie ou des transports. Il a agit en tant que counsel dans de nombreuses procédures d’arbitrage en vertu de diverses règles, notamment le Règlement de la CCI, de la CNUDCI, du SCC, le Règlement suisse et le Règlement du DIS.

Tino Schneider est un membre actif de plusieurs associations d’arbitrage, notamment l’Institut Allemand de l’Arbitrage (DIS), l’Association suisse d’arbitrage (ASA), l’ASA moins de 40 ans, le Young Austrian Arbitration Practitioners (YAAP), le Young International Arbitration Group (YIAG) de la LCIA et le Young International Council for Commercial Arbitration (Young ICCA). Il est actuellement l’un des représentants régionaux du DIS40.

Avant de rejoindre LALIVE, Tino Schneider a travaillé à la Cour permanente d’arbitrage de La Haye (2015), où il est intervenu dans le cadre de nombreux litiges entre investisseurs et États sous l’égide des règles d’arbitrage de la CNUDCI. Il a également exercé en qualité de collaborateur au sein d’une étude allemande de premier plan à Francfort-sur-le-Main (2012-2015), principalement dans le domaine de l’arbitrage international, le contentieux national et international, et la propriété intellectuelle.

Tino Schneider a obtenu son premier et son deuxième examen d’État à Munich en 2007 et 2009 respectivement. Il est titulaire d’une maîtrise en droit de l’université de Columbia (2012), où il a été désigné « Harlan Fisk Stone Scholar ». Il est également titulaire d’un doctorat en droit de la propriété intellectuelle et de la concurrence de l’Université Louis-et-Maximilien de Munich (2014). Il a été chercheur associé à la Max-Planck-Institute for Innovation and Competition (2010-2011) et a étudié la gestion d’entreprise à l’université de St. Gall, Executive School of Management (2012-2014).

Listed among the Future Leaders in Arbitration

Who’s Who Legal, Arbitration - Future Leaders 2019

Listed among the Future Leaders in Construction

Who’s Who Legal, Construction - Future Leaders 2019

The Application of Swiss Law to FIDIC Contracts

Sam Moss, Tino Schneider, 2019

In: Donald Charrett (ed.), The International Application of FIDIC Contracts: A Practical Guide, Informa Law, London, 2019

Implications of sanctions on energy-related arbitration

Marc D. Veit, Tino Schneider, 2016

International Law Office, Newsletter (International Trade), 12 February 2016

Verwechslungsgefahr und Herkunftstäuschung

Tino Schneider, 2014

In: Josef Drexl, Reto Hilty et al. (Ed.), Max-Planck-Institute for Innovation and Competition, Series on Intellectual Property Law (Schriftenreihe zum gewerblichen Rechtsschutz), Volume 189, Heymanns, 2014

German Institution of Arbitration below 40 (DIS40)

Extension of time claims in construction disputes

09/04/2019 Bonn Tino Schneider Speaker

For more information, see the programme.

German Institution of Arbitration below 40 (DIS40)

Immaterialgüterrechte in Schiedsverfahren

09/10/2018 Zurich Tino Schneider Moderator

German Institution of Arbitration below 40 (DIS40)

Schweizer Schiedsort, deutscher Schiedsort – austauschbar oder einzigartig?

05/03/2018 Zurich Tino Schneider Moderator

Young Austrian Arbitration Practitioners (YAAP)

Round Table - Construction Arbitration

11/10/2017 Vienna Tino Schneider Speaker

People

⬅ Back

Tino Schneider

Associate

Admission

Germany, 2012
New York, 2013
Zurich (foreign lawyer), 2016

Nationality

German

Languages

English , French , German

Zurich

Stampfenbachplatz 4
P.O. Box 212
8042 Zurich
Switzerland

Contact

+41 58 105 2100

Tino Schneider joined LALIVE in 2016. He specialises in international commercial and investment arbitration, with a focus on disputes involving construction projects, intellectual property, merger and joint venture agreements, and issues arising in the energy and transportation sectors. He has acted as counsel in numerous arbitration proceedings under various procedural rules, including the ICC Rules, UNCITRAL Rules, SCC Rules, Swiss Rules, and DIS Rules.

Tino Schneider is an active member of a number of arbitration associations, including the German Arbitration Institution (DIS), the Swiss Arbitration Association (ASA), ASA below 40, the Young Austrian Arbitration Practitioners (YAAP), the LCIA’s Young International Arbitration Group (YIAG), and the Young International Council for Commercial Arbitration (Young ICCA). He also currently serves as a regional representative for the DIS40.

Before joining LALIVE, Tino Schneider worked at the Permanent Court of Arbitration in The Hague (2015), where he provided assistance to arbitral tribunals in numerous investor-state proceedings conducted under the UNCITRAL Arbitration Rules. He previously worked as an associate at a leading German law firm in Frankfurt a.M. (2012-2015), focusing on international arbitration, domestic and cross-border litigation and intellectual property.

Tino Schneider passed his first and second state examinations in Munich in 2007 and 2009, respectively. He holds an LL.M. from Columbia University Law School (2012), where he was a Harlan Fiske Stone Scholar. He also holds a Ph.D. in intellectual property and competition law from Ludwig-Maximilians-University in Munich (2014). He was a research fellow at the Max-Planck-Institute for Innovation and Competition (2010-2011) and studied business administration at the University of St. Gallen, Executive School of Management (2012-2014).

Listed among the Future Leaders in Arbitration

Who’s Who Legal, Arbitration - Future Leaders 2019

Listed among the Future Leaders in Construction

Who’s Who Legal, Construction - Future Leaders 2019

The Application of Swiss Law to FIDIC Contracts

Sam Moss, Tino Schneider, 2019

In: Donald Charrett (ed.), The International Application of FIDIC Contracts: A Practical Guide, Informa Law, London, 2019

Implications of sanctions on energy-related arbitration

Marc D. Veit, Tino Schneider, 2016

International Law Office, Newsletter (International Trade), 12 February 2016

Verwechslungsgefahr und Herkunftstäuschung

Tino Schneider, 2014

In: Josef Drexl, Reto Hilty et al. (Ed.), Max-Planck-Institute for Innovation and Competition, Series on Intellectual Property Law (Schriftenreihe zum gewerblichen Rechtsschutz), Volume 189, Heymanns, 2014

German Institution of Arbitration below 40 (DIS40)

Extension of time claims in construction disputes

09/04/2019 Bonn Tino Schneider Speaker

For more information, see the programme.

German Institution of Arbitration below 40 (DIS40)

Immaterialgüterrechte in Schiedsverfahren

09/10/2018 Zurich Tino Schneider Moderator

German Institution of Arbitration below 40 (DIS40)

Schweizer Schiedsort, deutscher Schiedsort – austauschbar oder einzigartig?

05/03/2018 Zurich Tino Schneider Moderator

Young Austrian Arbitration Practitioners (YAAP)

Round Table - Construction Arbitration

11/10/2017 Vienna Tino Schneider Speaker