Équipe

Srishti Jain

Collaboratrice

Admission :

Inde, 2013
New York, 2017

Nationalité :

Indienne

Langues :

Anglais , Hindi

Contact :

+44 20 3880 1540

Srishti Jain a rejoint LALIVE en 2019. Elle est spécialisée en arbitrages transfrontaliers complexes d’une valeur litigieuse importante en matière commerciale ainsi qu’en arbitrages d’investissement. Son expérience couvre plusieurs secteurs, notamment le secteur minier, les secteurs de l’énergie (pétrole et gaz), la construction et les infrastructures et l’hôtellerie. Elle a agi en tant que counsel pour des clients multinationaux dans des arbitrages commerciaux et d’investissement devant plusieurs tribunaux en Inde et des tribunaux d’arbitrage dans le cadre de procédures ad hoc et institutionnels (notamment devant le CIRDI, la CCI, la LCIA, la SCAI et l’AAA).

Avant de rejoindre LALIVE, Srishti Jain a été collaboratrice au sein du département d’arbitrage international auprès de Trilegal, un cabinet d’avocats de premier plan en Inde, ainsi que dans une étude à New York. Elle a aussi effectué plusieurs stages en arbitrage international chez Debevoise & Plimpton et Three Crowns à Londres.

Srishti Jain est titulaire d’une licence en droit de l’Université Amity en Inde (2013) et d’un LLM de Cornell Law School (2016). Elle détient également des certificats en droit des sociétés de la London School of Economics (2010) et en droit international privé de l’Académie de droit international de La Haye (2011).

People

Srishti Jain

Associate

Admission :

India, 2013
New York, 2017

Nationality :

Indian

Languages :

English , Hindi

London

25 Eastcheap, London,
EC3M 1DE,
United Kingdom

Srishti Jain joined LALIVE in 2019. Her practice focusses on complex, cross-border, high-value commercial as well as investment-treaty arbitrations. Her experience spans across a number of sectors, including mining, oil and gas, construction and infrastructure and hospitality. She has acted as counsel for multinational clients in commercial and investment-treaty disputes before various courts in India and arbitral tribunals in relation to ad-hoc and institutional arbitrations (including under ICSID, ICC, LCIA, SIAC and AAA).

Before joining LALIVE, Srishti Jain was an associate in the International Dispute Resolution practice group at Trilegal, a leading law firm in India and practiced at a law firm in New York. She has also undertaken international arbitration internships at Debevoise & Plimpton and Three Crowns in London.

Srishti Jain holds an LLB from Amity University in India (2013) and an LLM from Cornell Law School (2016). She also holds certificates in corporate law from the London School of Economics (2010) and private international law from the Hague Academy of International Law (2011).