Équipe

⬅ Back

Genevieve Poirier

Associée

Admission

Solicitor, Angleterre et Pays de Galles (2006)
Barrister et Solicitor, Nouvelle-Zélande (2003)
Solicitor Advocate (Hautes Cours de justice, Procédure civile)

Nationalité

Canadienne, irlandaise

Langues

Anglais

Londres

9 Cloak Lane, London,
EC4R 2RU,
United Kingdom

Contact

+44 20 3880 1540

Genevieve Poirier a rejoint le bureau de Londres de LALIVE en 2021. Spécialisée en arbitrage et contentieux, elle intervient en tant que conseil dans les litiges internationaux d’envergure. Elle bénéficie d’une vaste expérience dans les domaines commerciaux, dont notamment les litiges transfrontaliers dans les secteurs des télécommunications, du pétrole et du gaz, du transport maritime et des services financiers, ainsi que dans les litiges entre actionnaires et ceux découlant de joint-ventures.

Me Poirier bénéficie d’une solide expérience dans les principaux règlements d’arbitrage international (CCI, LCIA et AAA notamment) dans différents sièges, y inclus Londres, Stockholm, New York et Vienne. Me Poirier est également Solicitor-Advocate, avec droits d’audience devant la English High Court. Elle a travaillé sur de nombreux litiges en lien avec l’Inde, et avec la CEI ou des clients originaires de la CEI. Elle a participé à des procédures d’arbitrage international parmi les plus complexes, et a été distinguée dans la catégorie ‘Future Leader – Arbitration’ de Who’s Who Legal en 2018, 2019 et 2020.

Avant de rejoindre LALIVE en tant qu’associée, Me Poirier a exercé comme Counsel pour Skadden, Arps, Slate et Meagher & Flom. Elle est titulaire d’un LLB (First Class Honours) de l’université Victoria de Wellington en Nouvelle-Zélande (2003).

Genevieve Poirier is “a first-rate litigator in both the commercial court and arbitration”.

Legal 500, United Kingdom, Commercial Litigation (Premium), 2021 (Key Individual)

Genevieve Poirier is a “Name to Note” and “Key Lawyer”

Legal 500, United Kingdom, International Arbitration Tier 1, 2021

Genevieve is recognised as a “Future Leader”.

Who’s Who Legal, United Kingdom, Arbitration, 2020

Genevieve is recognised as a “Future Leader”.

Who’s Who Legal, United Kingdom, Arbitration, 2019

Genevieve is recognised as a “Future Leader”.

Who’s Who Legal, United Kingdom, Arbitration, 2018

People

⬅ Back

Genevieve Poirier

Partner

Admission

Solicitor, England & Wales (2006)
Barrister and Solicitor, New Zealand (2003)
Solicitor Advocate (Higher Courts, Civil Proceedings)

Nationality

Canadian, Irish

Languages

English

London

9 Cloak Lane, London,
EC4R 2RU,
United Kingdom

Contact

+44 20 3880 1540

Genevieve Poirier joined LALIVE’s London office in 2021. She is an arbitration and litigation specialist, advising on the resolution of high-value international commercial disputes. Her experience covers a broad range of commercial matters, including cross-border disputes in the telecommunications, oil and gas, insurance, shipping and financial services sectors, as well as shareholder and joint venture disputes.

Genevieve is experienced with the major institutional rules, including ICC, LCIA and AAA, and a variety of arbitral seats including London, Stockholm, New York, and Vienna. She is also a solicitor advocate with rights of audience in the English High Court. She has worked extensively on India-seated and India-related disputes, and CIS-client and CIS-related disputes. She has acted in some of the world’s largest and most complex arbitrations and was recognised as a ‘Future Leader – Arbitration’ by Who’s Who Legal in 2018, 2019 and 2020.

Prior to joining LALIVE as partner, Genevieve was Counsel at Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher & Flom. She graduated from Victoria University of Wellington in New Zealand in 2003 (LLB First Class Honours).

Genevieve Poirier is “a first-rate litigator in both the commercial court and arbitration”.

Legal 500, United Kingdom, Commercial Litigation (Premium), 2021 (Key Individual)

Genevieve Poirier is a “Name to Note” and “Key Lawyer”

Legal 500, United Kingdom, International Arbitration Tier 1, 2021

Genevieve is recognised as a “Future Leader”.

Who’s Who Legal, United Kingdom, Arbitration, 2020

Genevieve is recognised as a “Future Leader”.

Who’s Who Legal, United Kingdom, Arbitration, 2019

Genevieve is recognised as a “Future Leader”.

Who’s Who Legal, United Kingdom, Arbitration, 2018