Équipe

Simon P. Quedens

Collaborateur

Admission :

Suisse, 2011

Nationalité :

Suisse, danoise

Langues :

Allemand , Anglais , Français

Genève

35, Rue de la Mairie
P.O. Box 6569
1211 Genève 6
Suisse

Contact :

+41 58 105 2000 +41 58 105 2060

Simon P. Quedens a rejoint LALIVE en 2015. Ses principaux domaines d’activités sont le droit des sociétés et le droit commercial, le droit bancaire et financier, le contentieux en matière commerciale, financière et de droit des sociétés, ainsi que le droit pénal économique.

Il est membre de l’Ordre des avocats de Genève et de l’Association Genevoise du Droit des Affaires.

Avant de rejoindre LALIVE, Me Quedens a travaillé en tant que stagiaire étranger auprès du cabinet Freshfields Bruckhaus Deringer LLP à Francfort-sur-le-Main (2014) ainsi qu’au sein du département juridique d’UBS Deutschland AG également à Francfort-sur-le-Main (2014). Auparavant, il a exercé en qualité de collaborateur (2012-2013) au sein de l’Etude Budin & Associés, à Genève, cabinet dans lequel il a effectué son stage d’avocat (2009-2011). Me Quedens a par ailleurs été stagiaire-juriste auprès de l’Office des juges d’instruction fédéraux à Genève (2008-2009).

Simon Quedens est titulaire d’un LL.M. Finance (2015) de l’Institute for Law and Finance (Goethe-Universität, Frankfurt am Main) ainsi que d’un Master en droit (2009) et d’un Bachelor (2007) de l’Université de Fribourg.

Union Internationale des Avocats (UIA) – UIA 14th Winter Seminar

“Hot Legal Topics in the Age of Digitalization”

Aspen, Colorado 02/04/2019 Simon P. Quedens Conférencier : Smart Legal Contracts & Dispute Resolution

Pour plus d’informations, voir le programme et la présentation.

Union Internationale des Avocats (UIA) – International Sales Commission

“Drafting Effective International Contracts”

Poznan, Pologne 18/05/2018 Simon P. Quedens Conférencier : How to Choose the Right Incoterm?

Pour plus d’informations, voir le programme et la présentation.

People

Simon P. Quedens

Associate

Admission :

Switzerland, 2011

Nationality :

Swiss, Danish

Languages :

English , French , German

Geneva

35, Rue de la Mairie
P.O. Box 6569
1211 Geneva 6
Switzerland

Contact :

+41 58 105 2000 +41 58 105 2060

Simon P. Quedens joined LALIVE in 2015. His main areas of practice are corporate and commercial law, banking and finance, litigation, with a focus on commercial, financial and corporate disputes, and white-collar crime.

He is a member of the Geneva Bar Association and the Association Genevoise du Droit des Affaires.

Before joining LALIVE, Simon P. Quedens worked as a foreign intern in the finance practice group of Freshfields Bruckhaus Deringer LLP in Frankfurt (2014) and in the legal department of UBS Deutschland AG also in Frankfurt (2014). He completed an internship at Budin & Partners in Geneva (2009-2011) and following his bar admission, continued working as an associate for them from 2012 to 2013. He also worked as a legal intern at the Office of the Federal Investigating Magistrates of Switzerland (2008-2009).

Simon P. Quedens holds an LL.M. in Finance (2015) from the Institute for Law and Finance (Goethe-Universität, Frankfurt am Main) and graduated from the University of Fribourg (Switzerland) with a Master of Laws (2009) and a Bachelor of Laws (2007).

Union Internationale des Avocats (UIA) – UIA 14th Winter Seminar

“Hot Legal Topics in the Age of Digitalization”

Aspen, Colorado 02/04/2019 Simon P. Quedens Speaker: Smart Legal Contracts & Dispute Resolution

For more information, see the programme and the presentation.

Union Internationale des Avocats (UIA) – International Sales Commission

“Drafting Effective International Contracts”

Poznan, Poland 18/05/2018 Simon P. Quedens Speaker: How to Choose the Right Incoterm?

For more information, see the programme and the presentation