Équipe

⬅ Back

Trisha Mitra

Collaboratrice

Admission

Angleterre et pays de Galles, 2020
Inde, 2012

Nationalité

Indienne

Langues

Anglais , Hindi , Français , Bengali

Londres

9 Cloak Lane, London,
EC4R 2RU,
United Kingdom

Contact

+44 20 3880 1540

Trisha Mitra a rejoint LALIVE en 2021. Elle est spécialisée en arbitrage commercial et d’investissement, en droit international public et conseille sur les procédures contentieuses dans les juridictions de common law. Elle a acquis une expérience en tant que conseil et secrétaire de tribunal dans le cadre des règles du ICSID, UNCITRAL, ICC, SIAC, LCIA ainsi que d’arbitrages ad hoc. Elle a conseillé des clients issus de divers secteurs, notamment le pétrole et le gaz, les énergies renouvelables, les infrastructures, les mines, les télécommunications, la gestion de l’information et l’industrie pharmaceutique. Elle fournit également des conseils en matière de contrats, en particulier aux entreprises du secteur de l’énergie.

Elle est membre du comité directeur mondial du groupe des jeunes membres du Chartered Institute of Arbitrators, fondatrice du chapitre britannique de l’ENERAP (Energy Related Arbitration Practitioners), du comité directeur du Young Mumbai Centre of International Arbitration et représente l’Inde au sein du Forum Asie-Pacifique pour l’arbitrage international. Elle est également rédactrice en chef de la European Investment Law and Arbitration Review et membre du comité de lecture des publications sur le règlement des différends d’Oxford University Press.

Avant de rejoindre LALIVE, Trisha Mitra était associée au sein des groupes d’arbitrage international et de droit international public de Shearman & Sterling à Paris (2016-2021), formée chez Wilmer Cutler Pickering Hale and Dorr LLP à Londres (2014-2015), assistante du Prof. Pierre Tercier en Suisse (2014) et associée dans deux grands cabinets de contentieux en Inde (2012-2013).

Trisha Mitra a obtenu son LL.M. en règlement des différends internationaux (MIDS) en tant que boursier Hans Wilsdorf et a reçu son B.A., LL.B. de la Symbiosis Law School avec une bourse Advocate SK Jain pour le Topper du B.A., LL.B.

People

⬅ Back

Trisha Mitra

Associate

Admission

England and Wales, 2020
India, 2012

Nationality

Indian

Languages

English , Hindi , French , Bengali

London

9 Cloak Lane, London,
EC4R 2RU,
United Kingdom

Contact

+44 20 3880 1540

Trisha Mitra joined LALIVE in 2021. She specialises in commercial and investment arbitration, public international law and advises on litigation proceedings in common law jurisdictions. She has experience working as counsel and tribunal secretary under ICSID, UNCITRAL, ICC, SIAC, LCIA rules as well as ad hoc arbitrations. She has advised clients from a diverse range of industries, including oil and gas, renewable energy, infrastructure, mining, telecommunications, information management and pharmaceutical. She also provides contractual advisory, especially to energy companies.

She is a member of the Global Steering Committee of the Chartered Institute of Arbitrators Young Members’ Group, Founder of the UK Chapter of ENERAP (Energy Related Arbitration Practitioners), Steering Committee of Young Mumbai Centre of International Arbitration and is India representative in the Asia-Pacific Forum for International Arbitration. She is also the Managing Editor of the European Investment Law and Arbitration Review and a peer reviewer for the Dispute Resolution publications of Oxford University Press.

Before joining LALIVE, Trisha Mitra was an associate at Shearman & Sterling’s international arbitration and public international law groups in Paris (2016-2021), trained at Wilmer Cutler Pickering Hale and Dorr LLP in London (2014-2015), assistant to Prof Pierre Tercier in Switzerland (2014) and associate in two leading litigation practices in India (2012-2013).

Trisha Mitra obtained her LL.M. in International Dispute Settlement (MIDS) as a Hans Wilsdorf Scholar and received her B.A, LL.B. from Symbiosis Law School with an Advocate SK Jain Scholarship for Topper of B.A., LL.B.