Overview of EU, Swiss and UK sanctions against Russia and Belarus

28 March 2022 By Daniel Lucien Bühr, Jonathon E. Boroski, Michael Neumann, Lea Murphy, Vivian Bertoluzzi


The European Union, Switzerland, the UK and other jurisdictions have
continued to expand sanctions against Russia and Belarus in response to
the war in Ukraine. The current restrictions now consist of a coordinated,
comprehensive web of far-reaching targeted sanctions, financial
restrictions, and economic embargoes (for an overview of the current
sanctions, see our infographic here and our previous update here). While
these sanctions target certain individuals and entities in particular, their
impact is far-reaching and also affects other non-sanctioned business
activities and payment transactions.

Read more here.