Overview of EU, Swiss and UK sanctions on Russia and Belarus

1 March 2022 By Daniel Lucien Bühr, Jonathon E. Boroski, Michael Neumann, Vivien Altwegg


In response to the emerging conflict in Ukraine following the recognition by Russia of the non-governmental controlled areas of Donetsk and Luhansk and the subsequent military invasion by Russian troops on 24 February 2022, governments across the globe including the European Union, Switzerland, the United Kingdom and United States of America imposed sweeping sanctions on Russian individuals, businesses and assets as well as export controls and finance restrictions.

Read more here.